Just Being

I should be…doing…but I’m not.
Instead, I am savoring the peacefulness of today.
Sitting on my couch, at 2 in the afternoon, still in my pajamas.
Looking out my door wall as the trees lazily sway in the breeze.
Listening to the silence, as periodically the soft rustle of leaves interrupt.
Looking at my cats, both sleeping. One next to me. The other half in and half out of his kitty hut.
Listening to the hum of insects, birds and cars.
Looking at the sky, pale blue awash with a few wispy clouds.
Listening…
Looking…
Being grateful for where I am in this live.
It is a definitely a grand day.
Full of peace…
Full of thanks…
Full of grace…
Blessings,
Annie

Leave a Reply

