Do You See What I See?

1

A man, a man shivers in the cold.
Who will bring him compassion and hope?
Who will bring him compassion and hope?

Do you see what I see?

2

A man who served his country, now living on the street.
Who will bring him dignity, honor and respect?
Who will bring him dignity, honor and respect?

Do you see what I see?

 3

She has no place to go.
Who will bring her some kindness and love?
Who will bring her kindness and love?

Do you see what I see?

4 Shame…

b Despair…

5 Tortured Soul…

Do you see what I see?
Or have you chosen to look the other way,
Walk right on by,
And ignore one like you,
A human being.

Do you see what I see?

6

Two hands,
Out stretched to hold, to help and to give.
That is all it takes to change
A life, the world, a heart.
Two hands…
Yours and mine.
Do you see what I see?

Annie

(this was inspired by a homeless man I witnessed tonight, sitting on the side of
the street, wrapped in a blanket trying to keep warm as the temperature
was only 8 degrees…I saw him…I stretched out my hand…I looked him in the eye
as he said, ‘God bless’ and I responded the same to him)

Leave a Reply

