Priceless Encounter

At work today, one of the women was walking through the lobby. She stopped at the front doors and said, ‘It’s pretty cloudy outside.’ I remarked, ‘Well, it’s not supposed to rain, just be cloudy.’ She immediately turned around, exclaiming, ‘Every time I come by, you always have something positive to say. I am going to start coming out here 3-4 times a day to get revived.’ At the end of the day, when she left to go home, she said, ‘Whenever I walk by, I will always think of you and how you make me laugh.’

One person…one cloud filled day…
One person…one sunny filled heart…
One difference…
One minute…

Yet, this would have never happened if we had been texting.
Connecting human to human…priceless.

Blessings,
Annie

 

Leave a Reply

