Why Me, Lord?

In all of the tribulations, challenges and ‘dark’ parts of my life, I never once asked, ‘Why Me, Lord?’ But I do ask the question when He sparks magic in my life. Especially those WOW moments that bring me to tears or make me immediately want to get on my knees and say a mighty THANK YOU!

It is in those moments I truly feel, yes feel, the Spirit moving. Most often I know I don’t deserve any of the goodness raining down. Many times, I am left speechless with humility. All of the times, I am reminded of just how blessed I am. It really is overwhelming.

Why Me, Lord? You saw the way I behaved, the way I acted, what I did. I have selfish ways. I swear, sometimes taking Your name in vain. I don’t instantly grant forgiveness. I ended a marriage. I envy others. I judge. I don’t go to church. I am a sinner. Yet, it never fails to amaze me, every time I hook up with fear or regret or doubt or shame or worry, You show up in subtle signs or whispers or answers to prayers or solutions to problems.

It is mind blowing and reassuring, to know, no matter what, You stay in my life.

Why Me, Lord?, I ask. I can hear You answer, Why not you? And I would respond, Thank you.

Blessings,
Annie

2 thoughts on “Why Me, Lord?

  1. “I have selfish ways. I swear, sometimes taking Your name in vain. I don’t instantly grant forgiveness. I ended a marriage. I envy others. I judge. I don’t go to church. I am a sinner. Yet, it never fails to amaze me, every time I hook up with fear or regret or doubt or shame or worry, You show up in subtle signs or whispers or answers to prayers or solutions to problems.”

    I’ve quoted you above because I also am in awe of the incomparable generosity of our God. When I examine myself, which is a nearly constant preoccupation of mine, I am disgusted. Yet I know God forgives me. Every moment, I have a new chance to live as I should.

    (Also, I received the Happy Life Daily and read several helpful ways of thinking on the website. I love this sort of thing and have been helped over the years in changing my thinking patterns by similar methods. I know I will struggle as long as I live but I keep trying. Thanks again for sharing).

    Love,
    Cheryl

    It is mind blowing and reassuring, to know, no matter what, You stay in my life

    1. God made us in His likeness, so despite what we believe to be flaws, we aren’t. We are beautiful, always and in all ways, no matter what.
      Love, annie

Leave a Reply

