Indulgence

Yesterday, I was spilling my guts, yet I knew then what I was going to write about today…

INDULGENCE.

Today being Fat Tuesday or as some call it Paczki Day, I figured since work has been hectic, mom hood has gotten barreled over, and tax season is here, I might as well take the ‘get out of jail free’ card and

INDULGE.

Last year, I found quite the treat to

INDULGE

myself. While stocking up on groceries last night, I moseyed round the aisles trying to convince myself not to do it. The spirited one, on my shoulder, made me. Of course, it didn’t take much. Here is my

INDULGENCE.

Right now, I have two, yes two and I know they are loaded with TONS and TONS and TONS of calories, Bavarian crème filled Paczkis. And my weapon to quench my thirst? Another wham bam thank you mamam caloric filled dose of brown ale beer, which I am drinking straight up from the bottle.

Talk about

INDULGENCE!!!

The sweet sugary dough, surrounding the delectable crème, blends beautifully with the dark brew, chilled just enough to cause my taste buds to shiver. I know it probably sounds wickedly horrid. However, it is sinfully good!!! And, the best part is the beer is brewed right here in the Great Lake State. Another good thing? I bet I will sleep like a baby tonight due to the alcohol content.

So here I sit, typing away, devouring my second Paczki, enjoying my Best Brown Ale beer. Ahhhhhhhhh!!! Life doesn’t get any better than this, especially on Fat Tuesday when the guilt of

INDULGING

is overtaken by the pleasure of

INDULGING

in a once a year treat.

Here’s hoping you enjoyed a bit of

INDULGENCE

today.

Blessings,
Annie

2 thoughts on “Indulgence

  1. What would life be like if we didn’t indulge occasionally? I allow myself to enjoy the things I like much more now than I did when I was younger.

    We’ve earned the right, right!!??

Leave a Reply

