Dawn of 2014 Arises

In 6 hours, 2014 will be rung in with fireworks, bells, concerts, countdowns, resolutions, hugs and kisses. Yet, how many will embrace the arrival of new? How many will remain on the sidelines, instead of jumping right in? And how many will not recognize the glorious opportunity to be born again in life, in love and in ourselves? How bout you?

This 2014 eve, I have begun the baptism process of out with the old, in with the new. In my journal, I have begun a ‘resolutions’ list entitled 2014 Dawnings. Why? Because dawn breaks every day allowing a new beginning of something. My first dawning? To write-at least one line-a day and post it here. If you follow this blog, you may have noticed there are no more posts from 2013. They have been purged to open up new space. Yep, I deleted every post, every image and choose a simpler theme. I also updated my gravator and blog picture. Out with the old, in with the new means no regrets, no looking backwards, and accepting what is, now, today, in this moment. How refreshing  to know I have several blank pages to fill with whatever comes forth from my heart.

As 2013 waves goodbye, I will be adding more to my Dawnings list. For now, here are some quotes from my journal to ponder and maybe help jump start a new dawning in your life…

Tomorrow is the first blank day of a 365 day yearLive a good one.
-Brad Paisley
(I substituted the italicized words.)

Today I close the door to the past, open the door to the future, take a deep breath, step on through and start a new chapter in my life. -unknown

Believe…in yourself and in your dreams. Don’t just wish them upon a star, make them happen!-me 🙂

Happy New Year’s Eve and a beautiful dawn to all of your 2014!
Annie

2 thoughts on “Dawn of 2014 Arises

  1. I appreciate your thoughts about the past, present and future. It’s obvious you’ve been doing some serious thinking and planning. I would benefit from following in your footsteps. The New Year has arrived and although I haven’t contemplated goals and changes, I can still do that, right?? Like you wrote, every day is a new beginning.

    Two work days and we’ll be off for the weekend. Not bad, huh?

    1. Serious thinking…yes…but with a bunch of laughter!!! And yes goals can always be put in place. Tomorrow one professionally dressed workday and then Friday jeans!!! YAHOO!!! Have a great rest of the week 😉

Leave a Reply

